Billericay Mayflower Sign
Billericay Archaeological and Historical Society
Billericay Windmill

History collage


TALKS PROGRAMME 2018


Monday 8th January

Crittall Windows from Ironmonger to
world manufacturer
Speaker Claire Willetts

Monday 12th February

The Shoebury Heritage
Speaker Brian Sandford

Monday 12th March

Coastline of East Anglia NT
Speaker David Simmonds

Monday 9th April

AGM 7.30pm start. 8pm The Green Man
Speaker Suzy Hegedus

Monday 14th May

Wellington & Waterloo
Speaker Julian Whybro

Monday 11th June

Retail- the story retold
Speaker Ann Hardy

Monday 9th July

Anglo Saxon Heathen beliefs & Practices
Speaker Pete Jennings

No meeting in August

Monday 10th September

Fanny Kemble actress/anti slave campaigner
Speaker Louise Reed

Monday 8th October

The History of Colchester
Speaker Gary Egerton

Monday 12th November

Metal Detecting part two
Speaker Steve Newman

Monday 10th December

Victorian Christmas - Pagan origins
Speaker Anita Maria Sackett

All meetings start at 8pm except April AGM
 

Registered Charity No. 275055